Greetings to all.  It has been awhile.  But like many, I have gotten caught up with work, life, etc.  2005 truly whizzed by.  One thing I definitely plan to do this year is to go to on one of those all inclusive trips down south.  I among some of my other friends have not gone. It seems though everybody I have come across have gone to those things.  Any suggestions? I’m thinking of Cuba since I heard its usually the cheapest, with the nicer beaches.  Mexico I heard is overpriced, beaches from good to okay but an amazing night life with people from everywhere.  The place to be when you want to partay.  I on the other hand pretty much care about the beach.  I think the only nightlife I need is a poker table and free flowing booze. I heard hitting the tanning salon before is recommended since if you’re pale like me, it’ll ease the sunburn if you already somewhat have a tan. I wish somebody had told me this before I went to Florida before.  On the first day, I didn’t use sun tan lotion since it was early so it wasn’t scorching hot or anything, and of course passing out on the beach for a couple of hours after some store bought beer, I woke up in pain. The next day, it felt like I was swimming in hot lava, not to mention, I was red as a fire truck. Pretty much, the next day, I had long sleeve stuff on, with lots of lotion. The day after, with lots of lotion, was able to take the sun (though still somewhat painful), but then after, I just got dark and darker.  Result, a glowing tan, healthy look, all the looks from the ladies (muhahah just kidding) and being able to stay out all day without getting burned.  I plan on getting such a tan, that it’ll last me through winter (or close to it) 


2005 was also a year of weddings. I think people just picked the year 2005 and decided “Let’s go gettin on Married!”  Within a span of a couple of 3 months, I attended 5 weddings (not to mention others I knew about but did not attend). I’m sure many others went to just as much or even more.  Not only was this the year of weddings, but the year of engagements. It seems the party will be continuing on this year. The bright side, being a guy, I can get away with a little gel in my hair, just changing my shirt, tie or switching the combinations of shirt and tie. And yes, a polish to the good ol footwear (which isn’t a problem since my parents have a shoe repair and I being the Shoe Polish Connoisseur).  Now, I know for the ladies, this would pose to be a dilemma of epic proportions.The cause of immense concern. Trying to ensure you’re not wearing the same dress, a hairstyle to please, stylish yet comfortable shoes, and of course the purse to match.  But nonetheless, the union of new love, happiness, romance is enough to make it all worth it.  Now time to get back in shape before a new suit is required.  


 

Leave a Reply

