Played indoor beach volleyball on Saturday night and to my dismay, I am still feeling the effects of it.  I went to work yesterday, could barely move a muscle execpt for an occasional nod of the head or movement of a toe.  Well I guess it should be expected since this is one of the very few moments where I have engaged in any sort of sporting activity since the summer. 


It didn’t help either that each step required that extra push since everytime I went for my Texas Tornadoe Killer Kreme Tomahawk Spear (actually a combination of a volley and spike while I jump), the malleable nature of the sand would like the ocean that sank the mighty Titanic, cause me to sink by the equal reactionary force of my less then formidable take off thus causing my usually physically powerful muscles to convert to jello.  Oh yeah, getting sand in your eyes is not fun either but there’s nothing like the beach on a cold, snowy, winter, January night.  

8 thoughts on “

  1. kimchi

    hahah….so ummmm…..DESCRIPTIVE!!!..hahha…man u’re a good bs’er….no wonder ure in business;p…can u smell what Ruben is cook’n?!?!?….hahha…byeee~!

    Reply
  2. kimchi

    hahah….so ummmm…..DESCRIPTIVE!!!..hahha…man u’re a good bs’er….no wonder ure in business;p…can u smell what Ruben is cook’n?!?!?….hahha…byeee~!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

