I bought this digital camera September of last year, but not just any digital camera, a Kodak (Wooo!).  I had seen one of those things a couple of months before and remember thinking ‘that’s pretty cool’.  What happened was in September, we had to get our house valued since we had to re-negotiate our mortgage rates.  And the guy had this digital camera taking pictures of our house. And I was like “is that a digital camera?”.  “It sure is” the man replies with confidence.  “See, you can store pictures, flip back and fourth, delete, download directly to your computer”.  I was like “that’s REALLY cool!!”.  


As soon as I enter my house and start flipping through the channels, I come across the shopping network.  Guess what was being featured.  Yup, a Kodak digital camera.  Now I’m here all hyped and excited thinking ‘I’ve gotta have one!!’  Not only do you get software for your comp, it also comes with a free printer, and to top it all off, pay only $50 per month for 4 months.  It was settled.  It was going to be mine!!!  After receiving the big boxy, bulky thing, I brought it out to a couple of gatherings and stuff.  To mostly everybody’s surprise, they were like “Wow”, “What’s that?” and “that’s so cool”.        


Now, only a year later, these digital cameras outnumber regular cameras and are almost everywhere I go.  Not only is it everywhere, the one I have is grey (not silver) and boxy, it is the equivalent of those huge, big, grey darn ugly old cell phones.


But hey, I got a free cheap azz printer out of it.  

12 thoughts on “

  1. Sushi

    hahaha… funny…. =)
    I remember those zack-moris-brick-phonesHey i have a silver kodak one…well my brother took it.  But now they have those microscopic ones you can hide in your shirt from canon. 
    technology these days.

    Reply
  2. GEEKsters

    I find that I’m not using my digital camera as often as I used to. 
    Hahaha…those old retro cell phones that were the size of current cordless phones?  Su, Zach-Morris-Like phones?  I actually recall those…Ah Saved By the Bell days.  Wait a sec, this isn’t Su’s blog.  Sorry about that, plato.  

    Reply
  3. Sushi

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
    Damn you Xanga!!I wrote this LONG comment to your “opposite sex bed” question and just xanga ate it.  I’ll have to write it again later when I calm down.  Otherwise I won’t be saying what I really mean. grrr.  NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

    Reply
  4. Sushi

    Yah, mich…i remember those cell phones.  Zack thought he was cool with that thing.  Why the heck was he talking on a cell phone when talking to the viewers anyway? Show-off. 
    Sorry rubes…i’ll try to stay on topic here.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

